Taking a Moment from my Usual Bitchfest..

June 22, 2011

Not exactly Weezer-related, but something I couldn’t stop myself from posting about.

Ryan Dunn, best known from Jackass and Viva La Bam, died in the early hours of yesterday morning in a horrific car crash that also took the life of one of his mates.

I have always been vocal in the fact that is by far my favourite Jackass member – probably something to do with his adorable grin, quick wit and ability to put pain-in-the-ass Bam in his place when needed. I was absolutely gutted when I found out that the UK premiere of Jackass 3D happened while I was over there visiting friends, but it happened to occur while I was in Berlin for a couple of days. I would have fricking loved to have met the guy, even if it was only for a couple of seconds.

I take no shame in the fact that I had a good old cry when I found out about his passing, but can barely imagine what his family and friends are going through.

I don’t think this song has ever been more relevant than now.

RIP, Random Hero. ❤

Leave a Reply

